Event search | Jackson Free Press | Jackson, MS

Event search

Add Event
  1. -

Thursday, July 28, 2016

2016 Highway 80 Songwriters Fest: Meridian Rounds

multiple venues in downtown Meridian
6:30 pm–9:30 pm Concerts & Festivals

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, July 29, 2016

Byram Swinging Bridge Festival and 5K

Jackson Dragway
12:00 pm–9:00 pm Byram, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Love SOL. Show

TurnUp Studios
6:00 pm–9:30 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

2016 Highway 80 Songwriters Fest: Meridian Rounds

multiple venues in downtown Meridian
7:00 pm–11:30 pm Concerts & Festivals

Fully Loaded

Doc 36 Skatepark
8:30 pm–11:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

360 Degrees presents: CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

Kemistry Sports Bar and Hookah Lounge
9:00 pm–2:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Byram Swinging Bridge Festival and 5K

Jackson Dragway
10:00 am–9:00 pm Byram, MS Concerts & Festivals

2016 Highway 80 Songwriters Fest: Meridian Rounds

multiple venues in downtown Meridian
12:30 pm–10:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Dream Cult's "Weekend" Release Party

Big Sleepy's
7:00 pm–11:59 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Flash Bang! Art & Music Block Party

One Block East
7:00 pm–1:45 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Flash Bang! Art & Music Block Party

One Block East
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

MPB Original "Amped & Wired" Live Taping: Lisa Mills

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Bonnie Bishop

Hal & Mal's
9:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Star & Micey

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

3rd Eye Booking Company Concert

Offbeat
8:00 pm–11:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2016

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016

Little River Band

MSU Riley Center
7:30 pm Meridian, MS Concerts & Festivals

"The Sowing" Record Release Party

Offbeat
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2016

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2016

Jerry Douglas Band

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Monday, Aug. 15, 2016

Culture Abuse, Holy Vision and Libson Deaths

Big Sleepy's
8:00 pm–11:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2016

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Aug. 19, 2016

Jackson Rhythm and Blues Festival

Jackson Convention Complex
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016

Mississippi Community Symphonic Band Concert

Christ United Methodist Church
3:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Jackson Rhythm and Blues Festival

Jackson Convention Complex
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016

Music in the City

Mississippi Museum of Art
5:15 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2016

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016

#JazzTuesday

The Penguin Restaurant & Bar
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2016

Mississippi Delta Blues and Heritage Festival

Washington County Convention Center
12:00 pm Greenville, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016

Mississippi Greek Weekend 2016

various Jackson locations
7:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017

11Th Annual MLK Youth Parade

Midtown Houston-1200 Holman Street (San Jacinto Street & Elgin Street) Houston, TX 77004
12:00 pm–1:30 pm Be the Change

11th Annual MLK Youth Parade Midtown Houston

Midtown Houston-1200 Holman Street (San Jacinto Street & Elgin Street) Houston, TX 77004
12:00 pm–1:30 pm Be the Change

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017

MLK Battle Of The Bands Competition Houston-2017

W.W. Thorne Stadium-1715 Aldin Bender Rd-Houston, TX 77032
4:00 pm–8:00 pm Be the Change

Monday, Jan. 16, 2017

23rd Annual MLK Grande Parade

Midtown Houston-1200 Holman Street (San Jacinto Street & Elgin Street) Houston, TX 77004
10:00 am–12:00 pm Be the Change