Event search | Jackson Free Press | Jackson, MS

Event search

Add Event
  1. -

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Aug. 26, 2016

Red Brick Roads Music & Arts Fest

Olde Towne Clinton
7:00 pm–10:00 pm Clinton, MS Concerts & Festivals

Oh, Jeremiah Album Release Show

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Aug. 27, 2016

Red Brick Roads Music & Arts Fest

Olde Towne Clinton
4:00 pm–10:00 pm Clinton, MS Concerts & Festivals

Youth Night of Praise

Under the Blood Worship Center (1239 Highway 51 N.E., Brookhaven)
6:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Audio Dope Round II - Skater Kickout

Doc 36 Skatepark
6:00 pm–9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Ben Marney and Homecookin' Reunion

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

John "Papa" Gros

Martin's Restaurant and Lounge
10:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016

Worship Experience 2016

Divine Ministries
4:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016

Fondren Covered

Duling Hall
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Sept. 2, 2016

The Love & Laughter Tour Labor Day Weekend

Trotter Convention Center (402 2nd Ave. N., Columbus)
8:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Sept. 3, 2016

Lucky Town Labor Day Battle of the Bands

Lucky Town Brewing Company
2:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Julia Lucille

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016

Q.V. Sykes Labor Day Weekend Blues Festival

Q.V. Sykes Baseball Complex (866 Q.V. Sykes Lane, Meridian)
3:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

The Mississippi Three Show

Pop's Saloon
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016

The Weeks

Rick's Cafe
9:00 pm Starkville, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 8, 2016

Vince Gill

MSU Riley Center
7:30 pm Meridian, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Weeks

Duling Hall
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Sept. 9, 2016

Ben Ford

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Weeks

Proud Larry's (211 S. Lamar Blvd., Oxford)
9:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2016

The Weeks

Dollar Box Showroom (600 N. Main St., Hattiesburg)
9:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

Sunday, Sept. 11, 2016

Freedompalooza

The Hideaway
3:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Melvins

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Monday, Sept. 12, 2016

Mississippi Chorus Rehearsals Begin

St. Columb's Episcopal Church
6:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2016

Indigo Girls

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016

Chase Rice

Hal & Mal's
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Symphony at Sunset

The Cedars Historic Home
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Radney Foster

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Travis Tritt

Bologna Performing Arts Center
7:30 pm Cleveland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Sept. 16, 2016

Roxy Roca

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2016

Reveille

Historic Jefferson College
10:00 am–4:00 pm Natchez, MS Concerts & Festivals

Mississippi Delta Blues and Heritage Festival

Washington County Convention Center
12:00 pm Greenville, MS Concerts & Festivals

Farish Street Heritage Festival

Historic Farish Street District
3:00 pm–12:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Monday, Sept. 19, 2016

Cabaret at Duling Hall: Well, Did You Evah! An Evening of Cole Porter's Finest

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016

Music in the City

Mississippi Museum of Art
5:15 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, Sept. 24, 2016

Rock the Park!

Chautauqua Park
3:00 pm Crystal Springs, MS Concerts & Festivals

Chamber I: Baroque!

St. Andrew's Episcopal Cathedral
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Sunday, Sept. 25, 2016

Abita Jackson Square Music and Food Fest

Drago's Seafood Restaurant
12:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Monday, Sept. 26, 2016

Sarah Jarosz and Parker Milsap

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016

EmiSunshine

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Band of Horses

Thalia Mara Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016

Thursday Night Live

Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge
9:00 pm–1:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016

Mississippi Greek Weekend 2016

various Jackson locations
7:00 pm Concerts & Festivals

The Mulligan Brothers

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2016

The Avett Brothers

Bologna Performing Arts Center
7:30 pm Cleveland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2016

Eric Johnson

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Next page