Best bets

Add Event

iCal

RSS

Saturday, January 31

Mississippi Stories in Motion - Retold

Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum
6:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Celebration of Light Event

St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church
7:00 pm Madison, MS Be the Change

"The Colored Museum"

Jackson State University
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

SOLD OUT: SOLD OUT: Shovels & Rope

Duling Hall
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

"UFC 183: Silva v. Diaz"

Tinseltown
9:00 pm Pearl, MS Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, February 1

SOUPer Bowl

The Salvation Army Corps Community Center
11:00 am–1:00 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Monday, February 2

Cruvinet Club

Table 100
6:30 pm Flowood, MS Food & Drink

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Tuesday, February 3

"Delivered" Dinner Theater

Sombra Mexican Kitchen
6:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Stage & Screen

"Down the Drain"

Godfather Cigars
6:00 pm Brandon, MS Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Wednesday, February 4

"Driving the King"

Lemuria Books
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Literary & Signings

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, February 5

Opening Reception for the Art Faculty of the Colleges of Jackson

The Cedars Historic Home
5:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Exhibit Openings

Rock the Runway

Jackson Convention Complex
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Moon Taxi

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Friday, February 6

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, February 7

Cowboy Maloney's Hall of Fame Bowl

Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum
9:00 am Jackson, MS Sports & Wellness

Jeans, Jazz and Bruin Blues Draw Down

St. Joseph Catholic Church
6:30 pm–8:30 pm Gluckstadt, MS Community

J Dilla Day

OffBeat
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, February 8

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Monday, February 9

Tallulah Winery and Aratás Wine Dinner

BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Food & Drink

George Winston

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Tuesday, February 10

Dixie National Rodeo 50th Anniversary Gala

Mississippi Trade Mart
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

"Walk, Don’t Ride! A Celebration of the Fight for Equality"

Old Capitol Museum
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Wednesday, February 11

"Down the Drain" Dinner Theater

Char
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, February 12

"The Book of Negroes" Mini-series Screening

Tougaloo College
6:00 pm Tougaloo, MS Stage & Screen

"Down the Drain" Dinner Theater

Kismet's Restaurant and Catering
6:30 pm Brandon, MS Stage & Screen

Breaths, Bites & Beats

Highland Village
7:00 pm–10:00 pm Jackson, MS JFP-Sponsored Events

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Friday, February 13

St. Richard Krewe de Cardinal

Old Capitol Inn
7:00 pm–11:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Get in the Game Spring Step Show

Tougaloo College
7:00 pm Tougaloo, MS Be the Change

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Fides Album Release Show

Hal & Mal's
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, February 14

Polarpalooza

Ross Barnett Reservoir
10:00 am–5:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Be the Change

Mississippi HeARTS Against AIDS Benefit

Hal & Mal's
7:00 pm–10:00 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Love & Laughter Edition Concert

Thalia Mara Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Holiday

Fools in Love II

Kemistry Sports Bar and Hookah Lounge
8:30 pm–2:30 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Valentine's Day Boogie

Duling Hall
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Holiday

Marcel P. Black's "Black Collar" Album Release Party

OffBeat
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, February 15

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Monday, February 16

Lundi Gras Beer Dinner

Sal & Mookie's New York Pizza and Ice Cream Joint
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Food & Drink

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Tuesday, February 17

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Mardi Gras Masquerade

Applebee's, County Line
9:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Community

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Wednesday, February 18

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, February 19

The Apache Relay

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Friday, February 20

Hattiesburlesque

Duling Hall
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, February 21

Jackson Black Business Expo

Tougaloo College
12:00 pm–5:00 pm Tougaloo, MS Community

The Revivalists

Hal & Mal's
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, February 22

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Monday, February 23

Mississippi Opera's Cabaret at Duling Hall

Duling Hall
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Voices of Mississippi Winners Concert

Duling Hall
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Tuesday, February 24

SOLD OUT: SOLD OUT: "The Honeymoon is Over" Dinner Theater

Georgia Blue
7:00 pm–9:00 pm Madison, MS Stage & Screen

It’s About You Film Festival

various Jackson locations
Stage & Screen

Dixie National Livestock Show and Rodeo

Mississippi Coliseum
Jackson, MS Community

Wednesday, February 25

"The Voice" Recording Artists Concert

Hal & Mal's
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

It’s About You Film Festival

various Jackson locations
Stage & Screen

Thursday, February 26

Big K.R.I.T.

Hal & Mal's
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Waka Winter Classic

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

It’s About You Film Festival

various Jackson locations
Stage & Screen

Friday, February 27

Lucero and Ryan Bingham

Hal & Mal's
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

It’s About You Film Festival

various Jackson locations
Stage & Screen

Saturday, February 28

Chinese Spring Festival

Thalia Mara Hall
11:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Filmmaker's Bash

Mississippi Museum of Art
6:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

"KARMA" DVD Release Screening

Russell C. Davis Planetarium
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

It’s About You Film Festival

various Jackson locations
Stage & Screen

Tuesday, March 3

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Thursday, March 5

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Friday, March 6

Patti LaBelle

Jackson Convention Complex
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Rocco Deluca

Hal & Mal's
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, March 7

Zoo Day

Jackson Zoo
9:00 am–4:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Terrance Simien

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Drive-By Truckers

Hal & Mal's
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, March 10

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Saturday, March 14

Mike Epps: The Real Deal Tour

Jackson Convention Complex
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Tuesday, March 17

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Thursday, March 19

Screen on the Green

Mississippi Museum of Art
5:30 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Shen Yun Performing Arts Concert

Thalia Mara Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Friday, March 20

DJ Jonasty and DJ Young Venom's Bogus '90s Party

Hal & Mal's
8:05 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Kickback 2

Soul Wired Cafe
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, March 21

Mal's St Paddy's Parade

Downtown Jackson
1:00 pm Jackson, MS Holiday

Mal's St Paddy's Street Festival

Hal & Mal's
3:30 pm Jackson, MS Holiday

The Mississippi Chorus Concert

St. Columb's Episcopal Church
7:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, March 24

Martin Sexton

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Friday, March 27

Jackson Spring Jam

Jackson Convention Complex
8:00 am Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

"Tosca"

Madison Square Center for the Arts
7:30 pm Madison, MS Stage & Screen

Zippity Doo Dah Weekend

Fondren
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, March 28

Zippity Doo Dah Weekend

Fondren
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, March 29

Robert Earl Keen

Duling Hall
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, April 2

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, April 4

Magnolia Roller Vixens Home Season Opener

Jackson Convention Complex
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Sports & Wellness

Tuesday, April 7

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Friday, April 10

Light the Spectrum: Transforming Autism

Highland Village
6:30 pm–8:30 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Millsaps Arts and Lecture Series

Millsaps College, Ford Academic Complex
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Tuesday, April 14

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Wednesday, April 15

Mississippi Jubilee

Downtown Jackson
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, April 16

Mississippi Jubilee Keynote Address

Old Capitol Museum
1:30 pm Jackson, MS Community

Mississippi Jubilee

Downtown Jackson
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Friday, April 17

Mississippi Jubilee

Downtown Jackson
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, April 18

Ridgeland Fine Arts Festival

Renaissance at Colony Park
10:00 am–7:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Party for the Planet

Jackson Zoo
10:00 am–1:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Gathering on the Green

Old Capitol Museum
10:00 am–2:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Sante South Wine Festival

Renaissance at Colony Park
6:30 pm Ridgeland, MS Food & Drink

Sunday, April 19

Ridgeland Fine Arts Festival

Renaissance at Colony Park
11:00 am–5:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, April 21

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Wednesday, April 22

JJ Grey & Mofro

Hal & Mal's
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, April 23

Ultimate Fashion Show and Champagne Brunch

Country Club of Jackson
11:00 am–1:00 pm Jackson, MS Be the Change

Screen on the Green

Mississippi Museum of Art
5:30 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Museum After Hours Pop-Up Exhibition

Mississippi Museum of Art
5:30 pm–8:00 pm Jackson, MS Exhibit Openings

Friday, April 24

Wait for the Ricochet: Tribute to the Music of Deep Purple

Duling Hall
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, April 28

Millsaps Arts and Lecture Series

Millsaps College, Ford Academic Complex
7:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

The Rebirth of Dope

Soul Wired Cafe
8:00 pm Jackson, MS Stage & Screen

Friday, May 1

Neutral Milk Hotel

Hal & Mal's
9:00 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, May 2

The Mississippi Chorus Concert

St. Columb's Episcopal Church
7:00 pm Ridgeland, MS Concerts & Festivals

Tuesday, May 5

Dweezil Zappa Guitar Master Class: Dweezilla on the Road

Duling Hall
8:00 am Jackson, MS Creative Classes

Zappa Plays Zappa

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Thursday, May 7

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Thacker Mountain Radio Hour

Duling Hall
7:30 pm Jackson, MS Concerts & Festivals

Saturday, May 16

Mississippi Children's Home Services Annual Wine Tasting and Silent Auction

Eastover (location given after ticket purchase)
7:00 pm–10:00 pm Be the Change

Thursday, June 4

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, July 4

Madison Family Fireworks

Liberty Park, Madison
9:00 pm Madison, MS Community

Thursday, August 6

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, September 3

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Friday, September 11

CelticFest Mississippi

Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum
Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, September 12

CelticFest Mississippi

Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum
Jackson, MS Community

Sunday, September 13

CelticFest Mississippi

Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum
Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, October 1

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Thursday, November 5

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Saturday, November 7

NAMIWalks

Mississippi Museum of Art
9:00 am Jackson, MS Be the Change

Thursday, December 3

Fondren After 5

Fondren
5:00 pm Jackson, MS Community

Monday, July 4

Madison Family Fireworks

Liberty Park, Madison
9:00 pm Madison, MS Community

Tuesday, July 4

Madison Family Fireworks

Liberty Park, Madison
9:00 pm Madison, MS Community

Wednesday, July 4

Madison Family Fireworks

Liberty Park, Madison
9:00 pm Madison, MS Community