"Gabe Jackson Wins Inaugural Hull Trophy" by SportsBlog | Jackson Free Press | Jackson, MS


Gabe Jackson Wins Inaugural Hull Trophy

Mississippi State’s Gabe Jackson, an All American guard rated at the top of his position by NFL draft experts, http://msfame.com/ricks-writings/page/2/">has been selected the first winner of the Kent Hull Trophy as Mississippi’s most outstanding collegiate offensive lineman.

Jackson will receive the Kent Hull Trophy at the C Spire Conerly Trophy banquet Tuesday night at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum in Jackson. Jackson, a fifth-year senior from Liberty, also has been named State’s finalist for the C Spire Conerly Trophy.

"The Conerly" honors Mississippi's most outstanding collegiate football player.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

comments powered by Disqus